SWINBURNE STUDENT ASSOCIATION

Swinburne Student Association (SSA)

INAUGURAL ELECTION

Monday 16 September - Friday 20 September 2024

FINAL DECLARATION OF RESULTS

In accordance with the Electoral Regulations, the following declaration of results was made at 12:20pm on Tuesday 24 September 2024

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President (one to be elected)

First name	Surname	Votes cast
Sanara	Galhenage	1909
Allyssa	Gardner	729

I hereby declare <mark>Sanara Galhenage</mark> elected as President

Vice President (one to be elected)

First name	Surname	Votes cast
Liam	Kruger	734
Tess	Robb	1896

I hereby declare **Tess Robb** elected as Vice President

Student Director #1 (one to be elected)

First name	Surname	
Saad	Masood	Elected unopposed

Student Director #2 (one to be elected)

First name	Surname	Votes cast
Marina	Fernando	1997
Oscar	Liu	276

I hereby declare Marina Fernando elected as Student Director #2

Student Director #3 (one to be elected)

First name	Surname	Votes cast
Adnan	Jabbar	862
Danielle	Goh	1160
Johnny	Gerdes	568
Jasper	Owen Sage Griffett	98

I hereby declare **Danielle Goh** elected as Student Director #3

Student Director #4 (one to be elected)

First name	Surname	Votes cast
Arnav	Wali	1871
William	Roumeliotis	740

I hereby declare **Arnav Wali** elected as Student Director #4

SWINBURNE STUDENT COUNCIL

Welfare Lead (one to be elected)

First name	Surname	Ticket	Votes cast
Sandali	Girish	Together	1762
Jaynaya	Travis	Social Justice	592

I hereby declare <mark>Sandali Girish</mark> elected as Welfare Lead

Education Lead (one to be elected)

First name	Surname	Ticket	RESULT
Midursan	Gopalakrishnan	Together	1745
James	Gallagher	Social Justice	610

I hereby declare Midursan Gopalakrishnan elected as Education Lead

Activities Representative (one to be elected)

First name	Surname	Ticket	Votes cast
Douglas	Massey	Social Justice	581
Amit	Aalok	Together	1763

I hereby declare **Amit Aalok** elected as Activities Representative

Cultural & Faith Representative (one to be elected)

First name	Surname	Ticket	Votes cast
Haiqa	Tariq	Social Justice	568
Reshab	Srinivasan	Together	1735
Callum Timothy	Wilkes		54

I hereby declare **Reshab Srinivasan** elected as Cultural and Faith Representative

Womens' Representative (one to be elected)

First name	Surname	Ticket	Votes cast
Ada	Pascoe	Social Justice	559
Rianne	Loise Bragagnolo	Together	1735
Isabelle Yi Ryu	Chan		87
Rija	Saeed		19

I hereby declare **Rianne Loise Bragagnolo** elected as Womens' Representative

International Representative (one to be elected)

First name	Surname	Ticket	Votes cast
Rahat	Alam	Social Justice	597
Quoc Hoang	Le	Together	1754

I hereby declare **Quoc Hoang Le** elected as International Representative

Swinburne Online Representative (one to be elected)

First name	Surname	Ticket	Votes cast
Jessica	Lenehan	Social Justice	580
Lachlan	Duncan	Together	1777

I hereby declare **Lachlan Duncan** elected as Swinburne Online Representative

Queer Representative (one to be elected)

First name	Surname	Ticket	Votes cast
Zoe	Lyle	Social Justice	606
Pimmada	Lalitrungroat	Together	1738

I hereby declare **Pimmada Lalitrungroat** elected as Queer Representative

NATIONAL UNION OF STUDENTS

Delegates (seven to be elected)

First name	Surname	Ticket	RESULT
William	Roumeliotis	Social Justice	10
Allyssa	Gardiner	Social Justice	10 – elected 7 th
James	Gallagher	Social Justice	580 - elected 2 nd
Liam	Kruger	Social Justice	1
Zoe	Lyle	Social Justice	5
Johnny	Gerdes	Social Justice	1
Ada	Pascoe	Social Justice	0
Tess	Robb	Together	8 – elected 4 th
Midursan	Gopalakrishnan	Together	5
Kishaun	Aloysius	Together	1717 – elected 1st
Arnav	Wali	Together	0 – elected 6 th
Sanara	Galhenage	Together	9 – elected 3 rd
Sandali	Girish	Together	5
Bilal	Ahmed	Together	57 – elected 5 th
Rija	Saeed		6

I hereby declare Kishaun Aloysius, James Gallagher, Sanara Galhenage, Tess Robb, Bilal Ahmed, Arnav Wali and Allyssa Gardiner elected as National Union of Students Delegates.

Tully Smith Returning Officer 20 SEPTEMBER 2024